Ranthambhore Foundation was established as a Non Governmental Non profit making society in1986 and it was registered in 1987. The founder members were Late Avininder Singh, Mr. Fateh singh Rathore, Mr. Valmik Thaper, Mr. John Singh, Mr. Ashok Advani, Mr. Tejbir Singh, Dr. Ullas Karanth, Ms. Malavika Singh, Mr. Bharat Kapur etc. At the moment the foundation has an executive with Mr. Bharat Kapur as Chairman, Mr P K Sen (Former Director Project Tiger, Government of India) as Executive Director, Dr R S Chundawat (Noted Tiger Biologist), Dr G S Rathore (Running the healthcare programme in Sawai Madhopur) and Mr Toby Sinclair (A prominent Wildlife Film maker).